30 Day Challenge: Exercising My Discipline Muscle

March 6, 2013 started my 30 day self challenge. I’m not going on a diet. I don’t believe in diets. I say “it’s the way I eat” and we all and for the most part we all choose what we want to eat. I choose to eat the way I do because of the way it makes me feel. I plan to discuss the difference between diets and life style in another post.

The 30 day challenge is going to be learning more about how certain foods make me feel. When I first became interested in my health one author who’s books I stumbled upon were that of clinical nutritionist Natalia Rose (she is author of Raw Food Detox Diet, and Detox 4 Women). The principles I will be using during the next 30 days are from her Detox 4 Women book but I’m not following the program strictly as I’m adding my own twist on it.

With enormous amounts of conflicting diet advice one tends to get lost in a sea of overwhelming information and it’s hard to know what to believe is true. Weight watchers, atkins, dukan, paleo, jenny craig, eat right for your blood type, raw food, juice fast, gluten free, and the list goes on… Its time to turn our backs to the social norm and our internal programming and allow truth to guide our choices instead. Listen to what your body is telling you.

The Principles of the 30 Day Challenge
1. Vegetable Juice every morning
2. Proper food combining – “Quick Exit Combinations” (I will discuss this further in another blog post)
3. Avoid – grains, nuts, mainstream meat and poultry, beans, white flour, processed and packaged foods, and soy products.
4. Only low sugar fruit – berries, granny smith apples
5. Sun warrior protein post workouts
6. Drink 1 gallon of water a day

I will also be refraining from:
Coffee
Chewing gum
Dairy (with goat cheese being the exception)
*I will be explaining in later post why I’m choosing to avoid these 3 things as well.

While I plan to exercise my discipline muscles I will also be including daily physical exercise routines.

“Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishments” – Jim Rohn

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

